Kalitta Motorsports 2019.png
ace.pngapplied image.pngarp.pngautodesk-logo-rgb-color-logo-white-text-large.pngdarton.jpgdgw.pngdhl.pngf-bank.pngfathead.pngferguson-logov2.jpgias.pngidt-logo.pngkalitta_air.pngmactools.pngmahle.pngmechanix-gloves2.jpgmobil1.pngngk.pngouter-circle.pngozium.jpgrelect.jpgrevchem.jpgrowdy-logo.pngsealMasterLogo.jpgspecialty-fastners.jpgtoyota.pngwallace.png
Kalitta Motorsports Welcomes ThorSport Racing Back To Toyota Racing Family

YPSILANTI, MI (February 5, 2021) --- Earlier this week 2018 NHRA Funny Car champion J.R. Todd visited the ThorSport Racing headquarters in Sandusky, Ohio, to welcome the team back to the Toyota Racing family. Todd was joined by Kalitta Motorsports team executives as well as his 11,000 horsepower DHL Toyota Camry Funny Car for the event. During the visit Todd and the Kalitta Motorsports team met with ThorSport team owners Duke and Rhonda Thorson to discuss opportunities for the two Toyota-backed organizations to collaborate on more events during 2021.

“It was really cool to bring our DHL Toyota Camry Funny Car to the ThorSport headquarters and welcome them back to the Toyota Racing family,” said J.R. Todd, winner of 18 NHRA national events. “We talked about how we have three big time sponsors in common with Toyota, Mobil 1 and Camping World and we should be doing more things together. We got some great photos of all the race cars and I can’t wait to come back the HQ or see them at the track.”

ThorSport Racing is the longest-tenured NASCAR Camping World Truck Series team, and NASCAR’s only full-time team based in Ohio. ThorSport Racing has competed in the Truck Series annually since 1996. The organization will enter the 2021 season with 1,296 starts to the team’s credit.

Since its inception, ThorSport Racing has wheeled into Victory Lane 36 times in the Camping World Truck Series with Terry Cook, Matt Crafton, Johnny Sauter, Ben Rhodes, Grant Enfinger, and Chase Briscoe. Its drivers have finished within the top 10 in points 28 times, including 14 consecutive seasons in the top 10 by Crafton (2007-2020). Crafton also became the series’ first back-to-back champion, winning titles in both 2013 and 2014

Top Fuel Points

Camping World op Fuel Top Ten

1 Josh Hart 113
2 Shawn Langdon 94
3 Antron Brown 72
3 Justin Ashley 72
5 Steve Torrence 64
6 Billy Torrence 62
7 Doug Kalitta 54
8 Leah Pruett 52
9 Brittany Force 35
10 Mike Salinas

Funny Car Points

Camping World Funny Car Top Ten

1 J.R. Todd 114
2 Robert Hight 95
3 Cruz Pedregon 73
4 Bob Tasca III 72
5 Ron Capps 64
6 Alexis DeJoria 60
7 Tim Wilkerson 57
8 John Force 56
9 Matt Hagan 34
10 Chad Green 32
10 Paul Lee 32
10 Blake Alexander 32

Help Us Support

About A Kid Again:
A Kid Again, which marked its 25th anniversary in 2020, has served more than 55,000 families across Ohio, Indiana and Philadelphia since its inception. The organization’s mission is to foster hope, happiness and healing for children with life-threatening health conditions and their families. The organization provides them with consistent, year-round therapeutic activities that create meaningful shared experiences and joy-filled memories. A Kid Again also provides support, peer-to-peer connections and other resources to help families cope with the challenges. For more information about A Kid Again, please visit
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.