Doug Kalitta, driver of the Mac Tools Top Fuel Dragster

Q1: 3.730 sec. at 322.04 MPH
Q2: 3.709 sec. at 327.43 MPH
Q3: 4.574 sec. at 168.45 MPH
Q4: 4.180 sec. at 207.66 MPH

Bonus Points: 6 pts. (Second best of the first session, best of the second session)
Starting Position: 1st

First Round Matchup: Troy Buff

Quotable: “It has been a while since we have qualified first and there is no better place to do it than in your backyard. Looking forward to carry that momentum into tomorrow. It is a great starting spot for the Mac Tools Toyota team and we are pretty excited about it."
Note: This is Kalitta's first no.1 qualifier of the season and the 48th of his career. He ties Antron Brown for 15th all-time. Kalitta has won the no.1 qualifier at Norwalk the last three years and four of the last five seasons (2013, 2015, 2016). 


Shawn Langdon, driver of the Global Electronic Technology Top Fuel Dragster

Q1: 8.397 sec. at 90.16 MPH
Q2: 7.844 sec. at 95.61 MPH
Q3: 3.837 sec. at 319.60 MPH
Q4: 3.799 sec. at 320.66 MPH

Bonus Points: 1 pt. (Third best of the final session)
Starting Position: 10th

First Round Matchup: Terry McMillen

Quotable: "We have consistently been getting better these last couple races. We have taken the car from where we were typically fifth or sixth each session, and have been steadily progressing. Today, we were fourth quick and then third quick. The Global Electronic Technology team has been doing a great job giving me a great race car. I am looking forward to tomorrow. We plan on going some rounds and keep closing the gap on the tenth spot."


Troy Coughlin Jr., driver of the SealMaster Top Fuel Dragster

Q1: 7.578 sec. at 92.35 MPH
Q2: 11.788 sec. at 70.69 MPH
Q3: 6.500 sec. at 92.40 MPH
Q4: 3.894 sec. at 313.37 MPH

Starting Position: 14th

First Round Matchup: Steve Torrence

Quotable: "With that last pass, you just have to leg it through there and do the best you can to get it in the show. We are happily in and are going to get this SealMaster Toyota ready for Sunday."


J.R. Todd, driver of the DHL Toyota Camry Funny Car

Q1: 4.461 sec. at 196.82 MPH
Q2: 4.119 sec. at 238.60 MPH
Q3: 4.061 sec. at 320.20 MPH
Q4: 4.002 sec. at 320.89 MPH

Starting Position: 12th

First Round Matchup: Tommy Johnson Jr.

Quotable: "So far the DHL Toyota has shown a lot of progress with the changes we have made a couple races ago. Last night, it was on a really good run, probably would have qualified in the top five, just had trouble keeping it in the groove and it spun the tires down track. Today, the track was hotter, but we went down it both runs. Hopefully that is a good sign for eliminations tomorrow."


Alexis DeJoria, driver of the Tequila Patrón Toyota Camry Funny Car

Q1: 3.943 sec. at 318.77 MPH 
Q2: 7.132 sec. at 91.09 MPH
Q3: 4.043 sec. at 320.13 MPH
Q4: 4.057 sec. at 315.93 MPH

Bonus Points: 1 pt. (Third best of the first session)
Starting Position: 7th

First Round Matchup: Del Worsham


kstrong banner

NHRA Next Event

Running a Mac Tools Mobile Franchise is One of the Best Jobs You Can Have.

Vegas Baby Vegas

Win a Trip for Two to LAS VEGAS

for the NHRA Toyota Nationals on Halloween Weekend!

All proceeds to benefit Tammy O Foundation (Breast Cancer) and Linsly School (Scholarships)



Travel Accommodations for Two
Hotel Accommodations for Two in a top Resort on the Vegas Strip!
VIP Admission, Hospitality, and Access for Two
Autographed Memorabilia and Gifts
Meet the Kalitta Team Drivers and Crew


Top Fuel for Life

Have you got your copy of Top Fuel for Life? Click to purchase!
For any questions, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Donate to the
Tammy O Foundation


On the Run with Ashley


Mello Yello Championship Points

Top Fuel (Unofficial)

1. Steve Torrence (664)
2. Clay Millican (569)
3. Tony Schumacher (539)
4. Doug Kalitta (497)
5. Leah Pritchett (489)
6. Terry McMillen (432)
7. Brittany Force (428)
8. Antron Brown (423)
9. Richie Crampton (312)
10. Mike Salinas (308)

Funny Car (Unofficial)

1. Courtney Force (670)
2. Jack Beckman (590)
3. Matt Hagan (540)
4. Robert Hight (512)
5. J.R. Todd (504)
6. Tommy Johnson Jr. (490)
7. Ron Capps (440)
8. Cruz Pedregon (399)
9. Shawn Langdon (373)
10. Jonnie Lindberg (351)